COVID-19 Protocols:
Masks are required on campus when in classrooms, elevators, restrooms, and in confined spaces when more than 5 people are present.
Visit www.stcl.edu/health for more information.

Faculty

South Texas College of Law Houston prides itself on being one of the select law schools in the nation with a tenured legal research and writing faculty. These full-time, research and writing experts teach students the fundamental skills they need to succeed as lawyers. In addition to conducting regularly-scheduled classes, the legal research and writing faculty meets students individually to provide specialized advice. Many of the legal research and writing professors worked as attorneys in private practice, district attorneys’ offices, and government agencies or served as judicial law clerks or teaching fellows before joining the faculty. These experiences enable them to infuse their teaching with a wealth of first-hand, practical experience. The instruction is further enriched by the legal research and writing faculty‘s pursuit of their own scholarly research and writing projects. Their articles appear in leading law reviews and journals.

Amanda H. Cooley
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 622T
Phone: 713.646.1850
E-mail: acooley@stcl.edu


Daniel Correa
Assistant Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 762T
Phone: 713.646.1723
E-mail: dcorrea@stcl.edu


Derek Fincham
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty 
Office: 637T
Phone: 713.646.1849
Email: dfincham@stcl.edu


Maxine D. Goodman
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Phone: 713.646.1868
Office: 729T
E-mail: mgoodman@stcl.edu


Amanda J. Peters
Godwin Lewis PC Research Professor, Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 629T
Phone: 713.646.2953
Email: apeters@stcl.edu


Scott Rempell
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 717T
Phone: 713.646.1891
Email: srempell@stcl.edu


Njeri I. Mathis Rutledge
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 635T
Phone: 713.646.1842
Email: nmathis@stcl.edu


D’Andra Millsap Shu
Assistant Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 657T
Phone: 713.646.1872
Email: dshu@stcl.edu


Andrew T. Solomon
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 617T
Phone: 713.646.2905
Email: asolomon@stcl.edu


Katherine T. Vukadin
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 618T
Phone: 713.646.1818
Email: kvukadin@stcl.edu