Beginning Tuesday, March 17 and until further notice, STCL Houston will close to outside visitors and only essential personnel will be expected to report to work. Supervisors will reach out to staff with additional information on modified operations. Staff should contact their supervisors or HR with questions. The school will provide additional updates as they become available. Please visit www.stcl.edu/health for updated information.

Adjunct Faculty and Fellows

Adjunct Professor Course(s) Email
Aderholt, Ben Construction Law baderholt@coatsrose.com
Ashworth, Kimberly Child Welfare Clinic
Domestic Violence Clinic
kashworth@stcl.edu
Birnberg, Gerald M. Recent U.S. Supreme Court Case gbirnberg@stcl.edu
Brown, Tim International Petroleum Transactions tim.brown@anadarko.com
Brownman, Chuck Contract Building Blocks
Oil, Gas, & Mineral Law
Transactional Skills – Corporate
cbrownman@stcl.edu
Calderon, Carlos Family Law: Basic Clinic ccalderon@stcl.edu
Champion, Walt Amateur Sports Law
Professional Sports Law Seminar
wchampionjr@gmail.com
Dahm, Lisa Contract Neg & Drafting ldahm@stcl.edu
Dole, Linda Transactional Skills – Energy ldole@stcl.edu
Downey, Daniel M. Civil Trial Advocacy
Entertainment Law
dan@dandowney.com
Edwards, Sebastian Criminal Trial Advocacy sebastian.edwards@usdoj.gov
Estlinbaum, John C. Damages jcelaw@yahoo.com
Fleming, Ben International Human Rights bfleming@stcl.edu
Gist, Lawrence J. Criminal Corrections Seminar Criminal Trial Advocacy bestjudge@aol.com
Gold, Jeff Low Income Taxpayer Clinic jgold@stcl.edu
Greenberg, Roger Arbitration Law rgreenberg@stcl.edu
Grimsinger, William Taxation – Federal Procedure william@grimsingerlaw.com
Ho, Vinh Immigration Clinic vho@stcl.edu
Jenkins Washington, Crystal Guardianship Clinic
Probate Clinic
cwashington@stcl.edu
Johnson, Annette E. Mock Trial Litigation
Voir Dire/Jury Communication
annjohnson.law@gmail.com
Johnson, Carolyn Voir Dire/Jury Communication cjohnson@stcl.edu
Keyes, David R. Transactional Skills – Energy
Transactional Skills Corporate
dkeyes@stcl.edu
Kirby, M R. TX Oil, Gas and Land Title mkirby@stcl.edu
Kosturakis, Irene Transactional Skills Int’l Bus ikosturakis@stcl.edu
Krueger, Tenley Patent Clinic tkrueger@stcl.edu
Kwartler, Eric Child Welfare Clinic ekwartler@stcl.edu
Lawton, Alec J. Guardianship Clinic
Veterans Clinic
alawton@stcl.edu
Lee, Katarina Health Law Survey
Bioethics and the Law Seminar
katarina.lee@bcm.edu
Maldonado, Amy Immigration Clinic amaldonado@stcl.edu
Manning, Colleen Advanced Legal Research Skills cmanning@stcl.edu
McCay, R. Scott Offshore Oil & Gas Development rscott@mccaylaw.com
McCorkle, Lamar Civil Pretrial Advocacy mccorkle@wt.net
McNabb, Douglas C. International Crim Law & Pro
Comparative Legal Systems
Corporate White Collar Crime
Comparative Law
dmcnabb@stcl.edu
Miller, Ben Transactional Skills – Real Estate bmiller2@stcl.edu
Moore, Roy Family Law Trial Advocacy
Mock Trial Litigation
rmoore@stcl.edu
Nechman, John A. HIV & Law Sem
Sexual Orientation & Law Sem
jnechman@lawkn.com
Ng, Antony Internet Law ng@russellnglaw.com
Noles, Mitzi Transactional Skills Real Est mnoles@stcl.edu
Papadakis, Myron Aviation Law Seminar mpapadakis@stcl.edu
Pierce, Frank P. Urban & Poverty Law Seminar
Politics of Race Seminar
frank_pierce@justex.net
Powell, Michael T. Civil Trial Advocacy michael.powell@haynesboone.com
Rice, Ken International Petroleum Transactions ken.rice@anadarko.com
Sadler, Randy TX Oil, Gas and Land Title rsadler@stcl.edu
Shen, Tim Trademark Clinic tshen@stcl.edu
Shuchart, Fred L. Insurance Law
Insurance Law Seminar
fshuchart@stcl.edu
Shurn, Peter J. Patent Litigation Workshop I
Patent Litigation Workshop II
Religion, Law & Ethics Seminar
Guns, Laws, & Politics
pjshurn@ieee.org
Smith, Darlene Admin of Estates & Guardianship dsmith@stcl.edu
Stodghill, Lance Taxation – Federal Procedure lstodghill@stodghillpc.com
Taylor, Amy Civil Pretrial Advocacy ataylor516@me.com
Todd, Robert Legislation Seminar rob@molitorisgroup.com
Trusch, Norma L. Collaborative Law Training nltrusch@sbcglobal.net
Tyson, Hilary Transactional Skills – Real Estate htyson@stcl.edu
Wettman, Bruce Mediation Clinic
Mediation Theory & Practice
wettman@mediate.com
Whitmire, Michael O. Contract Building Blocks mwhitmire@gmail.com
Yoked, Tommer MarshallBrennan Con Law Clinic tyoked@sidley.com
Zimmermann, Terri Military Law for Civilian Attorneys terri.zimmermann@zlzslaw.com
Zipple-Shedd, Kristin Asylum/Human TraffickingClinic kzippleshedd@stcl.edu