Student Bar Association

Student Bar Association (SBA) is the student government organization at the South Texas College of Law Houston. Every student in the law school is a member of the SBA. The SBA is a charter member of the American Law Student Association, sponsored by the American Bar Association. As the governing body of STCL Houston, the SBA has an open-door policy which invites students to voice concerns, complaints, and suggestions at any time.  SBA presents the needs and concerns of the student body to the law school faculty and administration. The SBA sponsors community outreach, networking opportunities, social events and also assists entering students with the adjustment to the law school environment by providing mentors through our Peer-to-Peer Mentor/Mentee Program. The Director, Student Engagement serves as the advisor to assist in coordinating the SBA activities. You may contact the SBA here.

RM: 400C

2023-2024 Executive Board

President Caitlin McDuffee
Vice President Sarah Zepeda
Secretary Bayley Holland
Treasurer Emily Blanco
Senior Senator Elizabeth Hart
Senior Senator Johnathon Mills
Mid-Law Senator Ashlyn Akhtar
Mid-Law Senator Elizabeth “Lizzy” Stevenson
P/T Senator Marisol Granados
P/T Senator Latricia Rounds
Freshman Senator Davis Burns
Freshman Senator Jessica MacMurtrie
ABA Representative Kalli Matson
ABA Representative Jacob Monty
State Bar Representative Jacob Manley
State Bar Represenatitve Caitlin McDuffee
Spring Star 1L Representative Josh Bristol
Spring Star 1L Representative Jordan Firebaugh
Spring Star 1L Representative Kathleen Sanchez
Spring Star 1L Representative Vicente Sanchez