COVID-19 Protocols:
Masks are required on campus when in classrooms, elevators, restrooms, and in confined spaces when more than 5 people are present.
Visit for more information.

Phi Delta Phi International Fraternity

phideltaphi-logoPhi Delta Phi International Fraternity – The South Texas College of Law Houston Chapter of Phi Delta Phi promotes the intellectual, social and professional qualities that a law student is expected to bring to the bar.  Phi Delta Phi, established in 1869, is the oldest national legal fraternity in the Western Hemisphere.  Our chapter of Phi Delta Phi, the Wood Inn, was chartered in 1982 and initiates new and honorary members each semester.  To be eligible for membership, students must have completed one semester, be ranked in the top third of their class, and not belong to another legal fraternity.

The Wood Inn has many prominent alumni ranging from partners in the world’s largest law firms to Texas appellate court justices.  On a broader scope, five of the nine justices of the United States Supreme Court are members of the Fraternity, and more than 177,000 men and women have been initiated as members since 1869.

The Wood Inn participates in various school, professional and community service projects and presents Highest Class Grade Certificates to South Texas College of Law Houston students each semester.

Additionally, the Wood Inn benefits its members by providing access to scholarships, student loans, and networking activities. The fraternity’s Balfour Scholarship Awards provide ten $2,000 scholarship grants to Phi Delta Phi members each year. More than $232,750 in scholarship service awards were distributed during the past decade. Phi Delta Phi also has a Student Loan Program with assets of more than $230,000 to be allocated to qualifying members in their final year of law school.

National Phi Delta Phi Website

RM: 304C

Mailing Address:
1303 San Jacinto, Suite 120C
Houston, Texas 77002

2020 – 2021 Officers

President Cody Kelemen
Vice President Blaire Farine
Treasurer Kyle Vento
Secretary Morgan Mills