The mission of South Texas College of Law Houston has served as inspiration for the school’s administrators since its founding in 1923, and continues to be the guiding light in shaping a positive future for the school and its students.

Mission Statement

Provide a diverse body of students with the opportunity to obtain an exceptional legal education, preparing graduates to serve their community and the profession with distinction.

Michael F. Barry
President and Dean

Catherine Greene Burnett
Vice President and Associate Dean, Clinical Studies, and Professor of Law

Darcy Douglas
Vice President, Advancement and Alumni Engagement

Ted Field
Associate Dean, Faculty, and Professor of Law

Robert L. Galloway
Vice President, Advocacy

Mandi Gibson
Vice President, Student Services and Support

Bridgett Johnson
Chief Administrative Officer

W. James Kronzer, Jr
Distinguished Professor of Advocacy

Randy Marak
Vice President, Information Technology

Shelby A. Dickerson Moore
Vice President, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, and Professor of Law

 Mark E. Steiner
Associate Dean, Students, and Professor of Law

 Cherie O. Taylor
Associate Dean, Education Program, and Professor of Law

Jennifer Hudson
Senior Executive Assistant to the President & Dean and Corporate Secretary