Black Law Students Association

The Black Law Students Association, Inc. (BLSA) was founded in 1967 at New York University. A chapter was established at South Texas College of Law Houston in 1983. Since its founding, BLSA has been active in sponsoring a variety of speakers, academic support activities and social events, including co-hosting the national BLSA meeting in 1987. BLSA also assists in recruiting minority students and speaks on behalf of its members to the administration, faculty and student body. The BLSA chapter supports participation in the Frederick Douglass (BLSA) Moot Court Competition.

RM: 213 C

Mailing Address:
1303 San Jacinto MB# 4
Houston, Texas 77002

2018-2019 Officers

President Megan Mitchell
Vice-President Jasmine McWashington
Secretary Brittny Mandarino
Treasurer Yvonne Ogadi
Social Chair Rachelle Smith
Academic Chair Jolene Robin-McCaskill
Parliamentarian/Mentorship Chair Assumpta Iheaso
Community Chair Alisha Wilson
Fundraising Chair Loren Griffin