About the Law Review

The South Texas Law Review is published four times each year, one issue per season. Each volume includes at least one issue dedicated to a symposium hosted by the Law Review. The Law Review is staffed by students in their second and third year of law school. 

Prestigious Contributors to the Law Review

Committed to publishing work of jurisprudential import, the South Texas Law Review has featured articles by Chief Justice William H. Rehnquist, United States Supreme Court; Justice Clarence Thomas, United States Supreme Court; former Chief Judge John R. Brown, United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit; Judge Robert H. Bork, United States Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit; and Professor Arthur R. Miller, Harvard Law School.