Faculty

South Texas College of Law Houston prides itself on being one of the select law schools in the nation with a tenured legal research and writing faculty. These full-time, research and writing experts teach students the fundamental skills they need to succeed as lawyers. In addition to conducting regularly-scheduled classes, the legal research and writing faculty meets students individually to provide specialized advice. Many of the legal research and writing professors worked as attorneys in private practice, district attorneys’ offices, and government agencies or served as judicial law clerks or teaching fellows before joining the faculty. These experiences enable them to infuse their teaching with a wealth of first-hand, practical experience. The instruction is further enriched by the legal research and writing faculty‘s pursuit of their own scholarly research and writing projects. Their articles appear in leading law reviews and journals.

A_CooleyAmanda H. Cooley
Associate Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 622T
Phone: 713.646.1850
E-mail: acooley@stcl.edu


derek_finchamDerek Fincham
Associate Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty 
Office: 637T
Phone: 713.646.1849
Email: dfincham@stcl.edu


m-goodmanMaxine D. Goodman
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Phone: 713.646.1868
Office: 729T
E-mail: mgoodman@stcl.edu


s-finagenSharon Finegan
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty 
Office: 616T
Phone: 713.646.2983
Email: sfinegan@stcl.edu


lewinbukKaterina Lewinbuk
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty 
Office: 621T
Phone: 713.646.2940
Email: klewinbuk@stcl.edu


a-petersAmanda J. Peters
Associate Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 629T
Phone: 713.646.2953
Email: apeters@stcl.edu


Scott-RempellScott Rempell
Associate Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 717T
Phone: 713.646.1891
Email: srempell@stcl.edu


n-mathisNjeri I. Mathis Rutledge
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 635T
Phone: 713.646.1842
Email: nmathis@stcl.edu


a-solomonAndrew T. Solomon
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 617T
Phone: 713.646.2905
Email: asolomon@stcl.edu


t-sparlingTobin A. Sparling
Professor of Law
Full-Time Faculty
Office: 614T
Phone: 713.646.1709
Email: tsparling@stcl.edu